Jews' Next Dor

Congregation Beth David's Young Adult Group for Jewish 20 & 30 Somethings

Itzhak Perlman Plays Bach at the San Francisco Symphony

Posted by challahbackgirl on September 21, 2009

Itzhak Perlman plays violin

Itzhak Perlman leads Tchaikovsky’s greatest symphony and Elgar’s magnificent, rarely heard Introduction and Allegro. Perlman’s concerts are sure to sell out—order your tickets early!

“From the very first note Mr. Perlman reminded the audience of his trademark sweet tone and melting vibrato.  His warm, telegenic presence and easy rapport with the audience seemed to be part of what people came for.”—The New York Times

October 14, 15, 17, 2009 – 8:00 pm
October 18, 2009 – 4:00 pm

Davies Symphony Hall
1835 Ellis Street, San Francisco – map
(415) 864-6000


Buy tickets online

Inside Music, an informative talk free to ticketholders, begins one hour prior to concerts.

Off the Podium, an informal Q&A session with the artists, begins immediately after the Oct 17 performance.

Curious about how world-renowned musicians work? Hear the Open Rehearsal concert on Oct 14.

Ticket exchange not available for Oct 18. Group discount not available.

The Oct 18 concert benefits the Orchestra’s Pension Fund.

These concerts are made possible by President’s Tier donors to the Annual Fund.

Itzhak Perlman
conductor and violin

Bach Violin Concerto No. 2

Elgar Introduction and Allegro

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6, Pathétique


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: