Jews' Next Dor

Congregation Beth David's Young Adult Group for Jewish 20 & 30 Somethings

High Holidays RitLab

Posted by Bianca on August 31, 2011

The New Year is always a time of introspection for me. Every year I am amazed at how much I have changed and what I have accomplished, but also impatient at what I have not yet attained. I relive all my bad decisions and I wish I had done things differently. I remind myself not to panic, and resolve to do better this year. I always take the time to think about the things I would like to do and to acknowledge how far I have come. In the coming weeks, take the time to reflect on the past year and refocus your goals, either through journaling, bucket lists or artwork. Ritual Laboratory: High Holidays gives you a way to symbolize your goals, thoughts and feelings for the coming year.

Join the Contemporary Jewish Museum for a painting and collage workshop in which you’ll make a personal, magnetic sculpture.

Free of charge; $5 suggested donation.  At the Addison-Penzak Jewish Community Center, 14855 Oka Road, Los Gatos on Thursday, September 22nd from 7PM to 9PM.  For more information or to RSVP, call 408.357.7411 or email cjll@svjcc.org.  Co-sponsored by the APJCC, Hillel Silicon Valley, Roots of Beth Am, Jews’ Next Dor, and the Jewish Federation of Silicon Valley.

Leave a Reply

 
